1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Benjamin Arnold - Team Lead / Programmer

Discussion in 'Meet the Devs' started by Benjamin, Feb 17, 2014.

1. Benjamin

Benjamin Lead Developer

• Dev Leader
    Hello!

I'm Ben, creator of Seed Of Andromeda. I started programming senior year of high school when I took a VB class and fell in love with it. I had always been the kind of guy who expresses my creativity through creating, and until I realized that I had natural programming talent I would just dick around in Garry's Mod making machines or creating 2D animations with Pivot Animator. Once I realized how fun programming was, I spent long nights creating simple games in VB, C#, Java, and C++, probably devoting an average of three hours a day before I started college. Most of my knowledge came from thenewboston.

I started a degree in Computer Science at the University of Tennessee at Knoxville in 2011 and started to learn math and CS theory, as well as learning how to write fast code, mostly thanks to Dr. James S. Plank's wonderful C and C++ courses. In high school I was a B- student, but once I found programming I became an A student, simply due to sheer motivation and enjoyment of programming. I've probably written and deleted hundreds of thousands of lines of code in my life due to my obsession with game programming.