1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Michael Hubbard - Writer

Discussion in 'Meet the Devs' started by MichaelH, Jul 7, 2015.

1. MichaelH

MichaelH Writer

• Dev Member
    Hey, everyone! The name's Michael, and I just joined as one of the writers for Seed of Andromeda.

I'm a recently graduated double major in Computer Science and Creative Writing, and my day job is in Software Development. However, I don't have much background in gamedev coding-wise outside of GameMaker--so, I know just enough to be thoroughly confused when the programmers start talking.

Fortunately, I'm not here as a programmer--I'm here to write. Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror have always been my genres of choice, so I'm super excited to have the chance to write for a sci-fi game on this scale. Don't expect the Fantasy to come into play too much...as for the horror? Who knows....? (insert spooky laughing here)

I haven't been a part of the community or game for long, but I'm already blown away by both the professionalism and talent amongst the development team and by the enthusiasm this community is already showing for a game that is still under development. My goal is to work with Kate, Matthew, and everyone else on the team to deliver the best game we can.
  2. Thomas988

Thomas988 Back Into Space

I'm glad to hear you love the community so far, we have a lot of really cool guys here. :) Welcome to the cool kids club!
    ColdFuseon likes this.
  3. Danarkivus-2

Danarkivus-2 Back Into Space

Welcome been a while since fresh meat has arrived.
    ColdFuseon likes this.
  4. Gingy

Gingy Back Into Space

Welcome to the nuthouse :p I'm sure the community will find something else to thoroughly confuse you with. We seem to be comprised mostly of people who practically specialize in whatever it is they're interested in, but I digress. It's nice to see a new face around here. :)